E-Tourist Visa

The e-TV facility, launched by the Government of India on 27 November 2014 has been extended to Colombian and Ecuadorian nationals.

Using the e-TV facility, Colombian and Ecuadorian nationals can visit India for tourism, short duration medical treatment, casual visit to meet friends or relatives or casual business visit. The validity of an e-TV is for 30 days and can be applied twice every year. The e-TV is non-extendable, except in cases of medical emergency. Visitors with e-TV can travel to 16 designated international airports in India viz., Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Chennai, Gaya, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Kochi, Lucknow, Mumbai, New Delhi, Thiruchirapalli, Thiruvananthpuram and Varanasi.

Colombian and Ecuadorian nationals can apply for e-TV online in the following link: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html.

Additional information